2020 Town Halls

Our members engage with candidates to discuss the important issues public school employees are facing.

Texas AFT Candidate Town Halls
COVID-19 is not slowing us down when it comes to speaking with pro-public school candidates across Texas. We continue to host virtual meetings to engage our members on topics important to public education.

Want to be apart of the discussion? We welcome you to attend one of our upcoming town hall events (click here for details) or watch recordings from past events. If you would like to join one of our future panel discussions, click here to email our Texas AFT Political Department.

Early voting: Tuesday, October 13 – Friday, October 30, 2020
Election Day: Tuesday, November 3rd, 2020
Request Mail Ballot: Click here for mail-in ballot information.

Find out who represents you.

U.S. Congress Town Halls:

Mike Siegal, D-CD 10 | Watch town hall here.
Wendy Davis, D-CD 21 | Watch town hall here.
Gina Ortiz Jones, D-CD 23 | Watch town hall here.

Texas Senate Town Halls:

No town halls at this time.

Texas House Town Halls:

Eliz Markowitz, D-HD 28 | Watch town hall here.
Erin Zwiener, D-HD 45 | Watch town hall here. 
Eddie Rodriguez, D-51 | Watch town hall here.
Sharon Hirsch, D-HD 66 | Watch town hall here.
Mary Gonzalez, D-HD 75 | Watch town hall here.
Joanna Cattanach, D-HD 108 | Watch town hall here.
Brandy Chambers, D-HD 112 | Watch town hall here.
Gina Calanni, D-HD 132 | Watch town hall here.
Ann Johnson, D-HD 134 | Watch town hall here.

Pol. adv. paid for by Texas AFT COPE