HFT Staff





Zeph Capo President zcapo@hft2415.org
Starla Reichek Assistant to the President sreichek@hft2415.org
Andy Dewey Executive Vice President/Business Manager adewey@hft2415.org
Obie Thompson Administrative Assistant othompson@hft2415.org
Sonia Gonzalez HFT Legal Counsel/Grievance Director sgonzalez@hft2415.org
Vilma Morera Field Coordinator vmorera@hft2415.org
Corina Ortiz Field Representative cortiz@hft2415.org
Kimbal Urrutia Field Representative kurrutia@hft2415.org
Mable Caleb Field Representative mcaleb@hft2415.org
Lori Lollar Field Representative/Organizer llollar@hft2415.org
Ashira Adwoa Field Representative/Organizer aadwoa@hft2415.org
Tiffany Davis Organizer tdavis@hft2415.org
Phyllis Ruffin Organizer pruffin@hft2415.org
Richard Shaw Formula Representative rshaw@hft2415.org
Cheryl Anderson Formula Representative canderson@hft2415.org
Lynne Zalesak Formula Representative lzalesak@hft2415.org
Claudia Morales Formula Representative cmorales@hft2415.org

If you need assistance with a workplace, legal or membership issue:

Staff may be reached by calling the main office at 713.623.8891. In order to verify membership and route you to the appropriate staff person, you will need to provide the following: your name, employee ID number and a phone number.

Staff should contact you within 24 hours, if possible. Should you not receive contact within 48 hours, then please call the office and notify the front office staff.

Our staff is divided by geographic areas of the district into zones:

We have a phone system that routes calls to staff offices and their cell phones. Voicemail messages are sent to the appropriate staff e-mails. Please make sure you know who your staff person is if you leave a message after hours. While there may be exceptions, staff are assigned as follows:

Zone 1- Lamar, Bellaire, Madison, Westbury and Yates feeder patterns

Staff Representative- Kimbal Urrutia, Organizer- Tiffany Davis/Cheryl Anderson

Zone 2- Heights, Sam Houston, Northside, Waltrip, Washington and Scarborough feeder patterns

Staff Representative- Corina Ortiz, Organizer- Tiffany Davis/Helen Wheatley

Zone 3- North Forest, Kashmere, Wheatley, Furr, Austin, and Milby Feeder patterns

Staff Representative- Mabel Caleb, Organizer- Phyllis Ruffin

Zone 4- Chavez, Sterling, Worthing feeder patterns

Staff Representative- Ashira Adwoa

Zone 5- Sharpstown, Westside and Wisdom feeder patterns

Staff Representative- Lori Lollar