2023 Officer and Executive Board Election Results

Thank you for your support!

The Alliance/AFT Officer and Executive Board Members election was held in April, 2023 per our constitution. Ballots were mailed to all Alliance members in good standing at their last known home address. We had a contested election this year which is the democratic process. Heartfelt appreciation is extended to all that returned their ballot in time to be counted.

The election was conducted by a third party with the results being certified by the company. At the end of the ballot counting, the following people were elected by the membership to serve as your leaders: Rena Honea – President, George Rangel – Executive Vice President, Patricia Jones – Secretary-Treasurer, Tony Chenevert – 1st Vice President, Dr. Patricia Doyle – 2nd Vice President, Andrew Kirk – VP for Secondary Schools, Jose E. Hernandez – VP for Elementary Schools, Yolanda Fisher – VP for PSRPs, and the following people serving as Executive Board Members: Dr. Grace Ancar, Juan C. Bazan, Kane Cortez, Tania Hernandez, Stephanie Hill, Chrisdya Houston, Adam Lamont, Chris Leal, Angela McCowan, Rhonda Mitchell, Sandra Moreno-Andrade, Jennifer Rottkamp, Julia Salinas-Flores, Lisa Smith, and Maricela Zuniga.

We offer our very best efforts to you as your union leaders! We are humbled and honored by your support. Join us in growing our union to build power to provide what you need to perform your duties to the best of your ability and to educate our students to become the successful and productive citizens they deserve to be.