Election of Alliance/AFT Officers

A membership meeting was held on Tuesday, March 7, 2023 at our union hall for the purpose of nominating Executive Officers and Executive Board members. The nominations were conducted by Texas AFT Secretary-Treasurer Ray McMurrey.

At the close of nominations, the following positions were contested and the candidates nominated for each position are listed below:
President – Candidates Rena Honea and Alister Brown
Executive Vice President – Candidates George Rangel and *Hobie Hukill – * Mr. Hukill declined the nomination and is no longer a candidate.
Secretary-Treasurer – Candidates Patricia Jones and Liza Lewis
1st Vice President – Candidates Tony Chenevert and Sherry Robinson

Voting is done by secret ballot. In April, you will receive your voting materials at the home address on file at the Alliance/AFT office. If you have moved in the last 6 months and need to update your address, call the office at (214) 942-4663 as soon as possible. Watch for your ballot to arrive and participate in the election process.